top of page

Who I am

Why do I make music?

Biography
Claraliz Mora 
Soprano and Harpist

Born in Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico.

Claraliz has performed on various stages in France, Germany, the United States and Mexico, singing and performing songs, oratorios, mexican music and operas.

Since 2020, she is an artist represented by the Ulysses Arts label in the United Kingdom.

She has appeared in national and international radio and television broadcasts.

 

Since the age of 12, she has been a principal harpist in various orchestras.

Among others, the Camerata Juvenil, in Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico conducted by Efrain Guigui; the Orquesta Sinfónica del Estado de Veracruz conducted by Antonio Tornero and the Orquesta de Boca del Rio conducted by Jorge Mester; she was also co-harpist of the Orchestra Celebrate and principal harpist of the Philharmonic Orchestra of the Americas, both conducted by Alondra de la Parra in New York City.

 

She is a laureate of several international competitions, including the international celtic harp competition Union des femmes artistes musicienes in Paris, France, where she won first prize, and the Jugend Musiziert competition in Essen, Germany, where she won second prize.

 

At the age of 23, Claraliz was invited to join the New York Artistic Companies

Amigos de la Zarzuela and Identity Productions in zarzuela and opera productions, where she began her international career, taking on various roles.

 

At the age of 26 she debuted with her first leading role at the Veracruz Opera as Violetta in Verdi's La Traviata and performed as a soloist with the following orchestras, among others: The 'Orquesta Sinfónica de Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas'; the 'Orquesta Sinfónica de Xalapa, Veracruz'; the 'Orquesta Sinfónica de Chihuahua'; the 'Orquesta Sinfónica de Puebla' and the 'Orquesta Daniel Ayala de Veracruz'.

 

Among others, Claraliz sang the following solo roles: Violetta (La Traviata), Micaela (Carmen), Susanna (Le Nozze di Figaro), Rosina (Il Barbiere di Seviglia), La Duquesa Carolina and Casta (Luisa Fernanda), Marola (La Taberna del Puerto).

 

Later, she also performed with the Ludwigshafen Orchestra, the Mannheim Orchestra and the Speyer Orchestra, with whom she sang Rossini's La Petite Messe Solennelle on an oratorio tour throughout Germany, as well as with the Hofsymphoniker where she sang the main soprano part in the Paulus Oratorio by Mendelssohn.

 

She has received various awards and recognitions such as winning the first place for the best interpretation of a german lied at the Berlin Lied Competition, the Excellence Scholarship of the State of Veracruz for outstanding performers, the FONCA Scholarship (Fondo Nacional para la Cultura y las Artes de Mexico) for young performers as a concert harpist, and the Scholarship of the Society of Friends of the State University of Music and Performing Arts, Stuttgart, as a singer.

In addition to classical music, she is passionate about Latin American music, which she promotes in Europe with her trio Sol Latino and has performances with Latin American ensembles such as the Mariachi Dos Aguilas. During the pandemic, she was invited to participate in the first Latin American musical in Germany, El Chabacano, where she played the role of Luna, and where she performs (now live) at the International Theater Frankfurt Theater every year since.

 

Since September 2022 she also performs in a new musical project called

47 plus 2 Strings, where she sings accompanying herself on the classical harp.

With this program she gives solo concerts and performs several musical styles: Opera, Oratorio, Latin American Songs, International Music and Celtic Music.

She has already performed at the Corvedale Music Festival in England, the St. Patrick Festival in Burg Rabenstein, the KULTnacht Music Festival in Wunsiedel, the Fränkische Buhne Festival in Bad Berneck, as well as at the Casa Cara in Gefrees and in Bayreuth, Germany.

 

She is a graduate of the Manhattan School of Music in New York City, where she studied classical harp, and of the Staatliche Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Stuttgart, Germany, where she received her master's degree in voice.

bottom of page

top of page

Wer ich bin

Why do I make music?

Biographie
Claraliz Mora 
Sopran und Harfenistin


Geboren in Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexiko.

Claraliz ist auf verschiedenen Bühnen in Frankreich, Deutschland, den Vereinigten Staaten und Mexiko aufgetreten, wo sie Lieder, Oratorien, mexikanische Musik und Opern gesungen und gespielt hat.

Seit 2020 wird sie als Künstlerin durch das Label Ulysses Arts in Großbritannien vertreten.

Sie ist in nationalen und internationalen Rundfunk- und Fernsehsendungen aufgetreten.

 

Seit ihrem 12. Lebensjahr war sie Soloharfenistin in verschiedenen Orchestern.

U.A. der Camerata Juvenil,  in Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexiko unter der Leitung von Efrain Guigui; des Orquesta Sinfónica del Estado de Veracruz unter der Leitung von Antonio Tornero und des Orquesta de Boca del Rio unter der Leitung von Jorge Mester; sie war auch Co-Harfenistin des Orchestra Celebrate und Soloharfenistin des Philharmonic Orchestra of the Americas, beide unter der Leitung von Alondra de la Parra in New York City.

Sie ist Preisträgerin mehrerer internationaler Wettbewerbe, darunter des internationalen keltischen Harfenwettbewerbs Union des femmes artistes musicienes in Paris (Frankreich), wo sie den ersten Preis gewann, und des Wettbewerbs Jugend Musiziert in Essen (Deutschland), wo sie den zweiten Preis gewann.

Im Alter von 23 Jahren wurde Claraliz eingeladen, bei den New Yorker Künstlerische Firmen Amigos de la Zarzuela und Identity Productions in Zarzuela- und Opernproduktionen mitzuwirken, wo sie ihre internationale Karriere begann, und verschiedene Rollen übernahm.

 

Im Alter von 26 Jahren debütierte sie mit ihre erste Hauptrolle an der Oper von Veracruz als Violetta in Verdis La Traviata und trat als Solistin u.A mit folgenden Orchestern auf: Dem 'Orquesta Sinfónica de Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas'; dem 'Orquesta Sinfónica de Xalapa, Veracruz'; dem 'Orquesta Sinfónica de Chihuahua'; dem 'Orquesta Sinfónica de Puebla' und dem 'Orquesta Daniel Ayala de Veracruz'.

 

U. A. Sang Claraliz folgende solo Rollen: Violetta (La Traviata), Micaela (Carmen), Susanna (Le Nozze di Figaro), Rosina (Il Barbiere di Seviglia), La Duquesa Carolina und Casta (Luisa Fernanda), Marola (La Taberna del Puerto).

 

Später trat sie auch mit dem Ludwigshafener Orchester, dem Mannheimer Orchester und dem Speyrer Orchester, mit dem sie auf Oratorientourneen in ganz Deutschland Rossinis La Petite Messe Solennelle sang, sowie mit dem Hofsymphoniker wo sie die Hauptsopran Partie in der Paulus Oratorio von Mendelssohn sang.

Sie erhielt Preise und Anerkennungen wie den ersten Platz für die beste Interpretation des deutschen Liedes beim Berliner Liedwettbewerb, das Exzellenzstipendium des Bundesstaates Veracruz für herausragende Interpreten, das FONCA-Stipendium (Fondo Nacional para la Cultura y las Artes de Mexico) für junge Interpreten als Konzertharfenistin, und das Stipendium der Gesellschaft der Freunde der Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst, Stuttgart, als Sängerin.

 

Neben der klassischen Musik gilt ihre Leidenschaft der lateinamerikanischen Musik, die sie mit ihrem Trio Sol Latino und Auftritte mit lateinamerikanischen Ensembles wie den Mariachi Dos Aguilas in Europa fördert. Während der Pandemie wurde sie eingeladen, an dem ersten lateinamerikanischen Musical in Deutschland, El Chabacano, mitzuwirken, wo sie die Rolle der Luna spielte, und singt seither jedes Jahr die Hauptrolle in der Aufführungssaison dieses Musicals (jetzt live) im Internationalen Theater Frankfurt.

 

Seit September 2022 tritt sie auch mit einen neuen musikalischen Projekts namens

47 plus 2 Strings, bei dem sie singt und sich gleichzeitig mit der klassischen Harfe begleitet. Damit gibt sie Solokonzerte die mehrere Musikstile umfassen: Oper, Oratorium, Lateinamerikanische Lieder, Internationale Musik und Keltische Musik.
Mit diesem musikalischen Programm
trat sie bereits beim Corvedale Music Festival in England, dem St. Patrick Festival in Burg Rabenstein, der KULTnacht Musikfestival  in Wunsiedel, der Fränkische Buhne Festival in Bad Berneck, sowie in der Casa Cara in Gefrees und in Bayreuth auf. 

 

Sie ist Absolventin der Manhattan School of Music in New York City, wo sie klassische Harfe studierte, sowie der Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Stuttgart, Deutschland, wo sie ihren Master- Abschluss in Gesang erhielt.

bottom of page